Academic Calender

Academic Calender (2019 - 20)

(Odd Semester)

Sr. No.

Events

Date and Day

1

Commencement of Academic Year -2019 (ODD Semester)

Monday, 1st  August, 2019

2

Commencement of Classes for Semester- III  (All Programs) 

Monday, 1st  August, 2019

3

Bakri-Ed (Holiday)

Monday , 12th August, 2019

4

Independence Day – Flag Hoisting  and Extra Curricular Activities

Thursday, 15th August,2019

5

Parsi New Year (Pateti)(Holiday)

Saturday, 17th August, 2019

6

Enrollment form fill up

Tuesday-Thursday
20th-22nd August, 2019

7

Janmashtami (Holiday)

Saturday, 24th August , 2019

8

Fresher’s Day*

Saturday, 31st August , 2019

9

Ganesha Chaturthi,  Samvatsari(Holiday)

Monday , 2nd  September, 2019

10

Teacher’s Day (Dr. S Radhakrishnan’s Birthday) *

Thursday , 5th  September, 2019

11

First Attendance Review

Thursday , 5th  September, 2019

12

Muhurram (Holiday)

Wednesday, 11th September, 2019

13

Engineer’s Day*

Saturday, 14th September, 2019

14

Test 1, Sem-I & Sem- III( SOE & SOS, SOCOM)

Monday- Monday,
16th -23rd  September, 2019

15

Art Club (Photography, Face Painting& Rangoli) and Sports Activities

Saturday, 28th  September, 2019

16

Gandhi Jayanti (Holiday)

Wednesday, 2nd October, 2019

17

Community Service (Clean India)

Thursday, 3rd October, 2019

18

Cultural Activity : Garba Night

Friday, 4th October, 2019

19

Second Attendance Review

Monday, 7th October, 2019

20

Dusshera (Holiday)

Tuesday, 8th October, 2019

21

Parents –Teachers Meet

Saturday, 12th October, 2019

22

Culinary & Literary Club Activity

Saturday, 12th October, 2019

23

Diwali Vacation

Thursday- Sunday,
24th October - 3rd November,  2019

24

Final Attendance Review

Tuesday , 5th  November, 2019

25

Technical Exhibition , Tech Club Activity

Saturday, 9th November, 2019

26

Gurunanak Jayanti (Holiday)

Tuesday, 12th November, 2019

27

Exam Form Fill up

Friday, 15th -20th Wednesday, 2019

28

Test II, Sem-I & Sem - III( SOE & SOS, SOCOM)

Monday 18th -23rd Saturday, 2019

29

Grand Quiz Competition

Saturday, 23rd November, 2019

31

Motivational Speech

Saturday, 30th November, 2019

32

Declaration of Eligibility List for End Term Final Examinations of Semester – I & III  (SOE, SOS & SOCOM) 

Tuesday, 3rd December, 2019

33

Counseling and Parents meet on short Attendee students

Thursday- Friday,
5th-6th, December,  2019

34

Practical/Lab Exams , Sem-I & Sem- III ( SOE, SOS & SOCOM)

Monday- Saturday,
9th – 18th December, , 2019

35

Last Day of Instructions for All Semesters (All Programs)

Saturday, 18th December, 2019

36

Comprehensive Examinations for  Sem-I & Sem- III
( SOE, SOS & SOCOM)

Monday,
19th  December,  2019 onwards

37

Christmas (Holiday)

Wednesday, 25th  December, 2019

38

End of ODD Semester

Friday, 31st  December, 2019

39

Winter Break (Students)

 

40

Assessment completion of Comp. Exam Semester -  I & III
(All Programs)

Monday, 11th  January, 2020

41

Commencement of EVEN SEMESTER

Thursday,  16th January , 2020

42

Registration and Commencement of Classes for Semester -  II & IV (All Programs) 

Thursday,  16th January , 2020

* No classes will be suspended. Events will be organized after class hours.

NOTE: General Holidays in 2019-20 are subject to change based on Government Notification.